2016-05-09 Election meeting

dc.contributor.authorFaculty Senate
dc.description.tableofcontentsAgenda: (President's report) -- (Election of officers): (The following have been nominated and nominations may be made from the floor): President-Elect: Carolyn Shaw -- Vice President: Jeff Pulaski -- Secretary: Janice Ewing -- Executive Committee members: Masud Chand and Victoria Mosack -- (Election of members to the Planning and Budget Committee): (Must be a senator representing the following voting units): Education; Fine Arts; LAS Social Sciences; University Libraries: Samuel Willisen_US
dc.description.tableofcontentsMinutes: Summary of actions: 1. Accepted appointment of Senator Carolyn Shaw to the Faculty Senate Executive Committee -- 2. Accepted appointment of Senator Jeff Pulaski to the Faculty Senate Executive Committee -- 3. Accepted appointment of Senator Janice Ewing to the Faculty Senate Executive Committee -- 4. Accepted appointment of Senator Masud Chand to the Faculty Senate Executive Committee -- 5. Accepted appointment of Senator Victoria Mosack to the Faculty Senate Executive Committee -- 6. Accepted appointment of Senator George Dehner to the Faculty Senate Executive Committee -- 7. Accepted appointment of Education Representative Senator Janice Ewing to the Planning and Budget Committee -- 8. Accepted appointment of Fine Arts Representative Senator Kirsten Johnson to the Planning and Budget Committee -- 9. Accepted appointment of University Libraries Representative Senator Samuel Willis to the Planning and Budget Committee -- (President's report): Recognized the new senators and reminded Senators of their responsibilities -- Potential agenda items for AY 2016-2017: i. Budget for Faculty Senate Office -- ii. WSU-WATC Merger -- iii. Status of Instructors and Promotion Guidelines -- iv. Weapons Policy -- v. Admissions Exceptions -- vi. First-Year Seminar -- vii. SGA Resolutions -- viii. Prioritizing Budget Cuts -- (Election of officers): a. President-Elect Carolyn Shaw -- b. Vice President Jeff Pulaski -- c. Secretary Janice Ewing -- d. Executive Committee Members: i. Masud Chand -- ii. Victoria Mosack -- iii. George Dehner (Appointed by President Yildirim) -- (Election of members to the Planning and Budget Committee): a. Education: Senator Janice Ewing -- b. Fine Arts: Senator Kirsten Johnson -- c. LAS Social Sciences: Tabled - President Yildirim will contact Senators to fill this position -- d. University Libraries: Senator Samuel Willisen_US
dc.identifier.citationFaculty Senate. Agenda and minutes of the Election meeting of May 9, 2016. -- Faculty Senate Meetings, 2016-2017, v.30en_US
dc.publisherWichita State Universityen_US
dc.relation.ispartofseriesWichita State University Faculty Senate Archivesen_US
dc.rights.holderWichita State Universityen_US
dc.subjectWichita State Universityen_US
dc.subjectFaculty Senateen_US
dc.subjectShared governanceen_US
dc.subjectMeeting Agendaen_US
dc.subjectMeeting minutesen_US
dc.title2016-05-09 Election meetingen_US
dc.title.alternativeFaculty Senate meeting, May 9, 2017en_US
dc.typeArchival materialen_US
Original bundle
Now showing 1 - 1 of 1
Thumbnail Image
2016-05-09_Agenda-Minutes_Election Meeting.pdf
667.86 KB
Adobe Portable Document Format
May 9, 2016 election