1923 Fairmount College Twenty-fifth Annual Commencement

Thumbnail Image
Issue Date
Fairmount College

Fairmount College. Twenty-fifth Annual Commencement. Wichita, Kansas, June 6, 1923. 4 pages

Table of Content
Digitized by WSU Libraries Technical Services from a copy held in University Libraries Special Collections and Archives; Master file: pdf; Access file: optimized pdf
The twenty-fifth commencement program included invocation part featuring by Rev. John B. Magee, commencement address by Rev. Clarance Reidenbach; music performances by Mr. Reno B. Myers, Arthur Sullivan, College Choir, Miss Leona Davidson. Conferring of degrees and announcements followed; benediction by Rev. Clayton B. Wells.
The following degrees were conferred: Honorary Degree: W.C. Weir, D.Law.; Candidates for Degree: G. Vernon Kelley, B.A.; Shirley Smith, B.A.; Lindsey Willis Austin, B.A.; Zona Parker Austin, B.A.; Vergil V. Baker, B.A.; Ama Belle Barnard, B.A.; Rosa Mae Beach, B.A.; Ferne H. Brown, B.A.; T. Pauline Brown, B.A.; Alta G. Burkett, B.A.; Stella Stinson Campbell, B.A.; Cecil H. Cheatham, B.A.; Herbert Blaine Curtis, B.A.; Dorothy D. Dymock, B.A.; Frances Doty, B.A.; Hawley Allison Gardner, B.A.; George A. Harvey, B.A.; Mary Reed Hobart, B.A.; George Lee Howard, B.A.; Edith Cecile Jacob, B.A.; Harold H. Malone, B.A.; Wilbur Waldorf Marshall, B.A.; Floyd O. Moore, B.A.; Fred Nixon, B.A.; Alberta Pantle, B.A.; Joyce Alma Reese, B.A.; Frank P. Russell, B.A.; E. Clifford Shemwell, B.A.; Clara Marie Stover, B.A.; Arthur B. Tenney, B.A.; Mary Elizabeth Thornton, B.A.; Frances Lorsey Tucker, B.A.; Mildred Frances Tucker, B.A.; Dorothy G. Power, B.A.; College Conservatory: Sister Mary Madeline, B.Mus.; Susanne Baxter, Diplomas; Gladys May, Diploma; Mrs. Harry Brown, Diploma; Alberta Pantle, Diploma; Dorothy Power, Diploma; Iola Bartley, Diploma; Beulah Dudley, Diploma; Gladys May, Diploma; Mergretta Pattee, Diploma; Dorothy Power, Diploma; Laura Smith, Diploma; Susanne Baxter, Diploma; Ruth Clark, Certificate; Stella Ruth Myers, Certificate; Berta Kauffman, Certificate; Ruth Nighswonger, Certificate; Winifred De Witt Palmer, Certificate